3-4-7 Rule Change

Look at last year’s case book play 3-4-7 Situation C. Does the rule change for 3-4-7 change that case play?

Would the accepting or declining of the foul have an affect on the case ruling? For example Team A declines the penalty of B, but B accepts the penalty on A. Would B have priority because it was an accepted penalty or do we still give the GC option to the teams by the order of occurrence?

I can see this getting a little tricky. For example, B is ahead. A has illegal motion with two players moving at the snap. During the play B commits a live ball face mask foul. The result of the play is a loss of 5 yards in bounds (clock would run on the RFP). B declines as they don’t want to play the down over, A accepts. Do we ask B about the game clock status (on the snap) because the foul on A occurred first, or do we ask A as they have the only accepted foul (I know accepted is no longer in the rule book language). Follow up, if both team accept (offsetting) do we give the decision to start the game clock on the snap to B (offended first) or A?

Short version of the question, since we no longer need an accepted foul, if both teams are offended who wins the game clock battle?

It doesn’t seem to change 3-4-7. B has a choice since A fouled. I don’t believe anyone gets a choice on a double foul.