Questions of the Week - Week 8

  1. Players wearing arm sleeves that are not connected to the uniform or an under shirt, mainly worn to cover the biceps, elbow and forearm, They are also not considered a pad nor a wrist band. I consider them a uniform adornment and not legal, am I miss applying this rule? It seems every week coaches here a different ruling as well.

Legal as long as not ball colored.

  1. If tackle #70 lines up on the end of the line and at the snap goes back behind the quarterback and catches a backward pass is this allowed?

I have found rule 7-4-2 page 59 that would indicate it would be legal.