Force out

By Bruce Maurer

Player A in the end zone goes up for a pass near end line. He is HIT while in the air and holds on to the ball but comes down out of the end zone. Had the contact not happened he would have landed in the end zone. Touchdown or not ? Same situation but defender contacts and carries receiver out of end zone. TD or not ?

Incomplete pass. Several years ago NFHS changed the Rule on “Force Out”. Receiver must come down inbounds. It is now the same Rule at all 3 levels of play.