Latest

Intentional Grounding

We had a situation in our game Friday night where the quarterback received a snap in the shotgun formation and intentional spiked the ball.

Go there ⇒

Holder kicks the ball

On a field goal try, the ball is muffed by the snapper and it lands on the ground. While the ball is on the ground, the place kick holder kicks the ball and it goes through the uprights. Is this legal or is it illegal kicking? If illegal and the opponents decline the penalty do you score the field goal?

Go there ⇒

Roughing the Passer

For the interpretation of a defenseless player, Rule 2-32-16A says that you cannot hit a quarterback while in his throwing motion. Is this a defenseless player foul?

Go there ⇒

Clear visor

The football player has a clear visor on his helmet. Is he allowed to have his number on the shield? Is he allowed to put his team’s logo on the shield?

Go there ⇒

Kicker takes ball from holder

Team K is in a scrimmage kick formation for a TRY by kick. The holder K1 has his knee on the ground and is controlling the ball on the tee. The kicker K2 comes up and takes the ball off the tee from K1’s grasp. Is the ball dead or does it remain live?

Go there ⇒